Wanted: Review Ideas PLEASE READ AND RESPOND!!!!

Hello followers!  Please read this short post and give me a hand!  It will be a fun project for everyone involved!

I know the end of my last post promised a makeup haul, but I had something I wanted to bring up and I’m not finished putting my makeup haul post together.  So, here goes…

As the title states, my blog’s theme is “Thoughts/Inspirations/Reviews.”  I am considering gravitating toward reviews as the main subject of this blog, with the occasional  thought and inspiration post thrown in.  By “reviews,” I don’t just mean I’ll take an item, try it out, and write about whether I like it or not.  I can do that sometimes, but I’d also like to do compare/contrast posts on products and other items.  For example I could write a post comparing and contrasting a high-end cosmetic versus a drugstore cosmetic dupe of the product and determine whether the more expensive product is worth the money, or the cheaper product would work as well.

Now, getting started.  I have my own ideas of some things to review and to compare, but I could use more.  A lot more.  That’s where you come in!  I’d love it if you, my followers, could comment or email me ideas of products to review or compare.  It can be anything: food, cosmetics, art supplies, you name it!  I will go through the submissions and choose the ones I find the most interesting and try to *eventually* get to all of them.  If I select your submission, I will inform you so you can be sure to read about it.  So, let’s do this!  Let’s get reviewing!

Submission guidelines:

Leave a comment on this post including your first name, email address, and product/products you would like me to review.

If you aren’t keen on publicly posting your email address, you can email your suggestion to me at teamstany@yahoo.com.

If you choose to submit via email, make the subject “Blog Review Suggestion” and include your first name and product suggestion in the content field.

You could also private message me on tumblr should you so choose.  Same guidelines apply.  http://florencefallon.tumblr.com/ask

Types of things I would review include, but are not limited to:

  • Cosmetics (Eyeshadow, Blush, Lipstick, Foundation, BB Cream, Mineral makeup, eyeliner,  moisturizers etc.)
  • Foods (I will not eat anything containing onions, peppers, or celery)
  • Art Products (Paints, pencils, pastels, etc.)
  • Recipes
  • Stores (for example which store has the better prices)

Be creative, you don’t have to submit something from these categories if you have a better idea in mind!

I REALLY want to do this.  I hope you won’t read this and go on without at least throwing me an idea.  It will take only a couple of minutes of your time and it’ll be fun!   I’m looking forward to your submissions!!!

Leave a Reply

